susapopla.blogg.se

True blood season 3 episode 4
True blood season 3 episode 4





Let’s talk about what we assumed was a second interruption for Sookie: the arrival of Eric.

true blood season 3 episode 4

”It’s skinny.” (My DVR, Peter, should be more like him.) King Russell was out, but more on that later… Is anyone else still hoping that Franklin isn’t all bad, even though he’s trying to force Tara to be his bride because he’s lonely? Talbot made a brief but memorable appearance: ”Is this for me?” he asked, looking at a terrified Tara. He eventually drove her to the King of Mississippi’s house, confirming that that’s his boss. Franklin came back with a bouquet of flowers that he taped into Tara’s hands. The next time we saw Tara, she was tied to the toilet, with duct tape across her mouth, unable to get to her cell phone when Lafayette called to tell her that she was inheriting his old ride now that his ass was sitting in his gift from Eric. She tried to escape, and Franklin finally drank from her because now she doesn’t want it. Tara is easily one of the five unluckiest characters on TV. A robed Sookie answered (from the bed she was sharing with Alcide and a bunch of used tissues) but refused to give her address because she didn’t want Tara to come and get involved in this mess. He wanted to know exactly where Sookie was, so he had Tara phone her. Furley.)įranklin the vampire detective glamoured Tara into telling him about Sookie being a telepath and that she’d gone to Jackson to find Bill. Then again, have you felt a Slanket? Mine is so cuddly, I named it.

true blood season 3 episode 4

He put on an undershirt, when really, to be effective, he should have come back in a Slanket. ”At least let me go put on a shirt,” he said. He tried to excuse himself so she could have some privacy, but that’s the last thing that she wants, she said. And this was so charmingly clueless that Alcide titled Sookie’s head up and fought the urge to kiss her. I’m less shocked that I’m still anthropomorphizing my DVR than I am at the fact that he’s straight.) ”I thought maybe you were coming down with the flu,” Sookie said. (”Yes, they do,” I said to my TV, then felt my DVR/life partner, Peter, roll his eyes at me. He hugged her as they sat on the edge of his bed, and she commented on how warm his body is. But when he figured out that Bill had been her first love, he softened his approach.

true blood season 3 episode 4

When Sookie started sobbing worse than Meg Ryan during Sally’s ”And I’m gonna be 40” breakdown in When Harry Met Sally, Alcide tried some tough love, telling her that no matter how well you think you know someone, they can always turn around and kick you in the nut sack. He should’ve said, ”I don’t want to see you ever again.” Men, you’ve got to speak in simple blunt terms when you’re breaking up with a woman, otherwise, we’ll just spend way too much time analyzing your words.







True blood season 3 episode 4